top of page

Indiewire picks The Ladies Almanack for Project of The Day!


By Indiewire | Indiewire January 14, 2016 at 11:53AM

Here's your daily look at an indie project in development. Is this something you'd want to see?

Director Daviel Shy explains: A few years ago I fell in love with a strange old book and all the women it cryptically depicts. I began to research everything I could about these women. I even learned French so I could read their work that had not been translated. Now I've turned it into a feature film: "The Ladies Almanack" -- a radical remaking of an historic circle of queer female writers. We made it with an all volunteer cast and crew, through the generosity of community support. This is my first feature and I am so excited to share it with the world.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page